Aconcagua (PS1) Review – Can You Survive the Language Barrier?



Aconcagua, a PlayStation release from 2000. Often misreported as a survival horror game, it’s is a point-and-click adventure game that pits five survivors against both environmental and military hazards.

The game takes place in South America and features bilingual characters, both of which are quite a rarity.

One Controller Port has a focus on games with a notable place in history as well as titles with a distinct take on a franchise or genre.

Visit for videos, podcasts, streams and articles.

You can follow me on these platforms:
Twitter:
Twitch:
YouTube:

Video Sources:
Xbox One Price Announced – E3 2013 Microsoft Conference IGN —
Sony Reveals PlayStation 4 Price – E3 2013 Sony Conference IGN —
Nintendo Press Conference E3 2011 GameSpot —
Pricey PS4: THe Most Expensive Countries to Buy a PlayStation 4 Bloomberg —
South America Map Map Library —
Video Game Piracy pzuto —
New Info and Unseen Screens of Aconcagua IGN —
Sony PlayStation E3 Satellite Feed, May 16, 1996 Game Zero —
PlayStation Argentina Success industry source: Page 52 of “Video Games Around the World” by Mark J. P. Wolf and Toru Iwatani
Sony presenta PS3 en Argentina (2) Durgan A. Nallar —
PlayStation Victor thecreativecriminals —
Evolution of the PlayStation: PlayStation 2 PlayStation —
Aconcagua (アコンカグア) OST – SOUND 11_2 ::: Morsh Borsh ::: —

Nguồn: https://hargabaru.net/

Xem thêm bài viết khác: https://hargabaru.net/game/

14 Comments

  • tantos poligonos afectan mi vista, metanse juego x culo!

    Diego Mundo
    Posted June 25, 2020
  • good voice acting

    Ro D. Rigo
    Posted June 25, 2020
  • I've always found the name Meruza kinda funny tho. It sounds very close to a kind of fish people tend to eat a lot here in Argentina: Merluza, lol. Nice review btw.

    Maverick Chatnoir
    Posted June 25, 2020
  • 0:25 Argentina: just Give us a football game and we'll praise it as if it was a god

    Enzo Coria
    Posted June 25, 2020
  • Google translate babeh!

    Everardo_G
    Posted June 25, 2020
  • Very good review!

    ReiKaz
    Posted June 25, 2020
  • Pachamama isn't a name, means "Mother Earth" in mapudungun (mapuche's lenguage)

    Crítico inZano
    Posted June 25, 2020
  • Great Review Man. Love the obscure. Never give up.

    shamaruku
    Posted June 25, 2020
  • hey buddy im desperately lookin for a game maybe u would know .. pls
    Console was PS 1 .year like 2000 something
    I think it was from Japanese or Korean developer because of style of the game
    Camera was from higher perspective , something like chase the express game..
    I remember only 1st level because i did never past through it 😛

    So basically I only remember the 1st level starts when your squad arrived in elevator they jump off the elevator (that was in some high building maybe hotel or some sort of scyscraper because i remember there was a more floors and ofc u couldnt reach some of them because of barricades etc, maybe fire etc…) after your squad arrived they were talking to transmitter with each others or some kind of operator of the mission … maybe they was wearing some kind of silver uniform or something like that.. something gray.. this squad was like police or army and u was there against some kind of terrorists or psycho enemies 😀 ah i wish i could know more about it but..thats all.. maybe someone would know about this game.. TY guys.

    onepiecefunk14
    Posted June 25, 2020
  • If surviving a horrifying terrorist attack and being gunned down by extremists in an unforgiving wilderness doesn't count as survival, horror, or survival-horror, then I don't know what does.

    And my apologies for abandoning the fansub project after the halfway point. My life kinda fell apart, lol. Still would like to pick it up and finish one day. It was a joy to translate.

    Shameless self-promotion: Here's my old listal review of the game: http://www.listal.com/game/aconcagua-playstation/reviews

    intergalacticman2012
    Posted June 25, 2020
  • Why doesn't it have a fan translation? It'd be cool.

    There are many JRPG that didn't make it to Europe/Americas, – unfortunately -, but yet there's still many which were translated by fans too.

    By the way, excellent video! I'm sad your channel didn't make it to the top, really. You deserved more.

    thesilentevil
    Posted June 25, 2020
  • aconcagua its in chile too assholes

    David Herrera
    Posted June 25, 2020
  • its awesome a game that locates in Argentina, im from Argentina. Its a little sad too, because a couple of games and characters are from Argentina, theres a lot of characters , games , etc, etc, that are from Brazil , Mexico. But looks like a cool game tho

    G'eZz(Gaston)
    Posted June 25, 2020
  • Good video! Couldn't make it far into the game cause of the language barrier, but neat to see it here.

    Also, the small Spanish text underneath the start title screen and also on the discs and cover is a pretty cool message when translated.

    "Aconcagua – The White Sentinel

    On it's inhumane slopes, where ice and wind are sovereign, ends are frequently met. The beginning and the end of a road, success and failure, life and death.

    ::: MB :::
    Posted June 25, 2020

Leave a comment